Maehem News: CANDLEMASS Album ‘The Door to Doom’ Streaming Exclusively via Kerrang

The manifestation of pure doom metal!

CANDLEMASS have come full circle: their first singer Johan Langquist (who left the band after singing on the legendary 1986 debut Epicus Doomicus Metallicus) has returned!

They are set to release their 12th full length album “The Door To Doom” this Friday February 22nd via Napalm Records. Before they do however, the band has partnered up with Kerrang for an exclusive full album stream. Check out an exclusive interview with vocalist Johan Langquist and listen to “The Door to Doom” in its entirety HERE.

Pre order The Door to Doom right HERE!

The Door To Doom” unsurprisingly follows the plot line mastermind, songwriter and bass player Leif Edling established in the past years: epic world class doom metal that relies on slow mammoth riffing. With Johan Langquist`s highly dramatic vocal style and the love for details, the band made this album to the next “Epicus”. This masterpiece is rounded off by a beautiful guest appearance by none other than Black Sabbath`s Tony Iommi on ‘Astorolus – The Great Octopus‘.

“The Door to Doom” Tracklisting:
1. Splendor Demon Majesty
2. Under The Ocean
3. Astorolus – the Great Octopus
4. Bridge Of The Blind
5. Death´s Wheel
6. Black Trinity
7. House Of Doom
8. The Omega Circle

A Pale Tour Named Death – Candlemass special guest for Ghost
20.02.19 SE – Gothenburg / Scandinavium
21.02.19 NO – Oslo / Spektrum
23.02.19 SE – Stockholm / Ericsson Globe

13.04.19 BE – Durby / Durbuy Rock Festival
27.04.19 DE – Könighofen / Keep it True Festival
29.04.19 SE – Helsinki-Stockholm / Silja Cruise
11.05.19 DK – Copenhagen / Nordic Noise Festival
07.06.19 SE – Sölvesborg / SwedenRock
21.06.19 BE – Dessel / Graspop Metal Meeting
22.06.19 FR – Clisson / Hellfest
05.07.19 ES – Barcelona / Rockfest Barcelona
13.07.19 DE – Balingen / Bang Your Head Festival
02.08.19 RO – Rasnov / Rockfest Extreme
07.08.19 ES – Villena / Leyendas Del Rock
08.08.19 PL – Vagos / Vagos Metal Fest

Leif Edling: Bass
Mats “Mappe” Björkman: Guitars
Jan Lindh: Drums
Lars “Lasse” Johansson: Guitars
Johan Langquist: Vocals

Check out The Band!!
Offical site

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s